A New Adventure with Jesus

IMG_4989

Psalm 107:29-32

He stilled the storm to a whisper; the waves of the sea were hushed. They were glad when it grew calm. And he guided them to their desired haven. Let them give thanks to the Lord for his unfailing love and his wonderful deed for mankind. Let them exalt him in the assembly of the people and praise him in the council of the elders.

This is a verse The Lord gave me last week and I’m in awe of what I hear the Him speaking to us. This verse sums up our life in 3 short sentences.  We’ve endured some mighty waves. By the grace of God, we have moved into a season where God has stilled our storms and guided us to our desired haven. Our heart is to do exactly what verse 31 &32 instructs.  We have experienced God’s healing presence and intense love for us and it has completely transformed us individually as well as relationally.

So now we are moving onto to the next thing he has for us: Prayer Ministry!  Woohoo!  For me, I feel like God has been preparing me for years to lead this ministry.  I’ve been well instructed in all things prayer for the last 6 or 7 years.  The freedom I have experienced in response to this training is so incredible.  For Matt, he’s diving in head first.

A while ago, I shared a picture God gave me of the East Australian Current from Finding Nemo.  I saw the move of God going by at rapid speed and the Spirit inviting us to jump in and enjoy the ride. This is EXACTLY what we are doing.  Together we are going to go after Jesus.

If you are currently a part of the prayer team, we would first like to say “thank you” for serving our church family this way.  Matt and I would love to have coffee with each of you to see how you are doing and hear any vision or ideas you may have for prayer.

We will be prayerfully looking at what this ministry we look like going forward and we would love to talk with you feel any interest in being involved.

~Lyndsay and Matt

 

About MywalkwithJesus

I'm just a girl trying her best to walk with Jesus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A New Adventure with Jesus

  1. P.S. The picture if from my recent trip to the beautiful country of Ireland.

Leave a Reply

