Making Way For Ministry

Lately, the Lord has been speaking to me about ministry…a lot. This last week I had the privilege to do “ministry” in several different settings.  One day it was catching up with my team and then going to someone in need and ministering the presence of Jesus. It was powerful and it left me so overflowing with the awesomeness of Jesus that the people I worked with that night could tell something was up.

The next day I had my first women’s group at my house.  Such a seriously difficult and awkward thing for me. But because of Jesus I have only excitement about it.  All the expectation is on him.  I just said yes.  The group didn’t really go the way I saw it going in my head but I am completely confident that God will work through everything I see as a failure.  I know it because I’ve seen it over and over. The outcome was again a spiritual high that translated into some much needed downtime.

And then there was Sunday.  Pastor Gary brought it.  His message was on healing.  What the what?  There is no denying that this is a God thing.  He’s doing something…something in the way of healing.  For me, it was effortless to hear God’s voice and respond.  Again, IT WAS POWERFUL!  I was so filled with the presence of Jesus that when a flaming arrow was launched at me, my shield of faith was easily able to extinguish it.  Ephesians 6:16

I want more days like this.  I want to be about my father’s business. ALL THE TIME!  The Lord is showing me that my hearts desire is to be in full-time ministry.  Silly me, I had my own idea of what that would look like and when it would start.  I was thinking it could be my only paid job and I could see it happening 10 years or so down the road.

As I examine the last few days, I hear the Lord whispering that this is what He thinks it look like.  Making space in my life to minister to those around me, whether it’s at home, at work, in the grocery store, at school and so on and so on. It’s being in community with people and taking the time to know who people are and where they are at. It’s responding when Jesus says, “there’s someone who needs to experience Me.” Lots of people in my life experience Jesus simply by a big smile and a hot cup of coffee.  Others, an occasional lunch and a few hours to commiserate or a walk and encouraging conversation. Then there are those that God has said, these are the people I’ve put in your life to really invest in.  That is anyone who walks through the doors of my home (and now I know why Jesus told me to have the group in my home.) That is full time ministry and I am committing to making way for more of it in 2017.

 

 

About MywalkwithJesus

I'm just a girl trying her best to walk with Jesus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

