His Plans

Proverbs 16:9  NLT   We can make our plans, but the Lord determines our steps.

If you know me, you know I am a recovering control freak.  Control has been my drug of choice for a very long time.  Thankfully, I can say I’m recovering because as much as I have a need to control things, Jesus has set my free!  I much prefer walking in freedom so I do everything I can to stay focused on Him so I don’t fall back into my old controlling ways.

Today, control has been rearing it’s ugly head from the moment I woke up.  But praise Jesus!  Because today, I am not letting control win. Today, I had plans but I stayed open the steps God laid out for me. I am however asking the Lord to cause the ministry time I had this morning to have the same effect on my physical body as the yoga class I missed.  He is, however, able to do ALL things. 🙂

Here’s what I mean: instead of doing yoga today, as I had originally planned, I had the privilege of doing ministry with a dear friend of mine.  She is struggling; because here’s a stupid truth – just because we follow Jesus doesn’t mean we don’t have struggles.  Sometimes those struggle threaten to take us out.  I’v had a lot of struggles that have almost taken me out. Currently, I am walking with several friends who are experiencing the same.  It’s stupid. Seriously.  But God wastes nothing and what I have learned through my struggles is priceless simply because it has produced a depth of relationship with Jesus that is radically changing me.

I am so very thankful for the women God has put in my life to make this faith walk with me.  Some of them are friends I will have for a lifetime, some of them are only for a season but each of them has held my hand and walked with me through really hard stuff.  They helped me find the Joy of the Lord and a Peace that surpasses my understanding simply by pointing me to Jesus.  My life is not without struggles.  Life is hard people!! But Jesus is freaking A-MAZING!

Will you join me in being willing to let Jesus interrupt our well devised plans?  I promise the result will be 100% worth it.  What do you need Jesus to do for you today?  My heart is to always be someone who is willing to go where ever Jesus says to go and I’d love it if you came along. It will be an adventure for sure.

About MywalkwithJesus

I'm just a girl trying her best to walk with Jesus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

