Saying “yes”

Ecc 3:11   He has made everything beautiful in his time.

Psalm 62:8 Trust him at all times, pour out your heart to him for God is our refuge.

Phil 4:7  And the peace of God which transcends all understanding will guard your hearts and minds in Christ Jesus.

I love what the Lord is speaking to me through His word today. This morning I got a text from my friend that her son is back in the hospital and they’re waiting to find out if the cancer has spread.  My heart is weary today. I could easily focus on my fear  but God lovingly reminds me of His truth in Ecc.  I know this truth.  I’ve seen it in my life.  When I look at my life I see so much tragedy made beautiful because of Jesus. Most recently, I’ve been examining my marriage and the years of hurt I’ve accumulated. Much like my childhood, all I see right now is the hurt and pain, the stolen moments and disappointments.  As I trust Jesus and pour out my heart to him, He meets me in that hurt and I find refuge in Him. My heart understands the peace that Paul talks about in Philippians.

As I prepare to say “yes” to Jesus again and lead this group in my home, I know that it’s not always going to be easy. But, the process will take me deeper with my Savior and the end result will be something beautiful.  My prayer is that Jesus would be in control and lead us where ever he desires each of us to go.  It will be a personal journey but we will make it together. So join us as we seek to say “yes” to what Jesus is doing.

 

 

About MywalkwithJesus

I'm just a girl trying her best to walk with Jesus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

