Way too long

It has been forever since I posted anything.  Blogging makes my list of things to do around # 249 or so and since I only get to about 6 or 7 things a day, it never gets done.  However, that doesn’t mean I don’t think about blogging.  I have several things I have done recently that would make great posts but with my lack of time and battling my kids for the computer it just doesn’t get done.  This afternoon something I consider to be extraordinary happened and I have to share.

I made a comment to Lexi that my head hurt.  Without even a thought she said, “Can I pray for you?”  My heart skipped a beat and as she prayed for me I nearly lost it.  My heart was overwhelmed with emotions. I was thankful God has given me the opportunity and privilege of being home with my kids and raising/teaching them in the way God desires. I felt so much joy that her response to the situation was to give it to God. 

Proverbs 22:6 says, Train up a child in the way (s)he should go and when (s)he is old (s)he will not turn from it. This was the verse God laid on my heart. What God has called me to as a mother & a teacher is so very hard sometimes.  But like everything else it has up and downs. Today was a new high for me.  Through my little Lexi, God revealed that my obedience is producing true Godly character in my children.  And for that it is all worth it.

I tried to share this precious moment on facebook but I was told the content was considered abusive. WHAT? How can that be?  But at least I am able to share it here. 

I will try harder to be at least a little more consistant in posting.  Until next time……

About MywalkwithJesus

I'm just a girl trying her best to walk with Jesus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Way too long

  1. shannonsboys says:

    Sweet Lexi! I love those moments of affirmation…. Very Cool!
    I wish I were able to blog more. Time is a big factor but also the lack of internet at home.
    And~ wth facebook??? That’s absurd!!

Leave a Reply

