Garden basket

This is a busy week for me. For the most part all of my weeks are busy but this week has a bunch of added things, aka major fundraiser for choir, last day of co-op which includes a majorly labor intensive project in 1 class and Lexi’s birthday, which have made life crazier than normal.
I’m pretty sure I’ve been to Walmart everyday this week & twice yesterday. That is just poor planning on my part or rather my inability to think while my kids asking me for 15 billion different things.
On a side note I’m very happy to report that even in all the extra chaos I have managed to walk/run 3 miles every day and get to yoga everyday but today. πŸ™‚ That makes me happy.
Ok so, My reason for going to Walmart so many times is that I am putting together 3 baskets for Hannah’s choir fundraiser tomorrow. I’m pretty excited about these puppies so I decided I need to blog about them. I was only supposed to do 2 baskets but between the money I got from the families in our choirs and some great donations, I was able to make 3 – a garden, spa & health & wellness which in all actuality is more like a yoga basket.
Anyhoo, I finished the garden one today an it turned out pretty good. Here’s what I found to include.

20120503-144609.jpg

The big red basket that was shaped like a flower was cute but a little to deep. So I went on a hunt to find something to fill the bottom with.
I gotta say I’m pretty please with myself. I tend to have a hard time throwing, perfectly good, things away. A few years ago I added a bean bag to Matty’s room but I had about a 1/4 of a giant bag of styrofoam peanuts left. Lord only knows why I kept it but today I was stoked that I had. They were perfect.
I filled a grocery sack full, carefully tied it up and then put it into another grocery sack. I made sure to label the outside with caution so no one would think they should open it up to see what was inside. πŸ˜‰ There is nothing worse than styrofoam all over the place.

20120503-145511.jpg

20120503-145520.jpg

Then I added the usual things:
Garden magazine
Watering can
Fertilizer
Shovel & cultivator
A soil scoop
A small planter &
A pink geranium

And this was the end result. I’m pretty happy with it. Hopefully the family that gets it will be too.

20120503-150159.jpg

I’m off to the goodwill to find some basket to do up the other two. I’ll share those too once I get them finished.

About MywalkwithJesus

I'm just a girl trying her best to walk with Jesus.
This entry was posted in the day to day and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

