Curve ball

Life has thrown me a curve ball this week.  There I was hinging pretty much everything on something expected and then things went in a completely different direction.  First, I was frustrated, then stressed and now I’m in problem solving mode.  It is not at all what I want to be doing but regardless of whether I want to do it, IT MUST BE DONE.  So instead of being angry, I’m being creative.

Trusting God doesn’t mean that life always goes the way you expect it to.  Praying for a desired outcome often doesn’t render said outcome.  But trusting God means, when it doesn’t work out the way you expected, you choose not to get angry & frustrated-which often results in despair & hopelessness, and instead simply remind yourself that His ways are higher and bigger than yours. Even if you can’t see it, He is working on your behalf.

I know God uses circumstances like this week’s to build my faith.  This time I responded correctly and saw God work in the little details of my life.  Each time that happens my faith muscles are strengthened and it makes it that much easier to do the same the next time around.

About MywalkwithJesus

I'm just a girl trying her best to walk with Jesus.
This entry was posted in Faith issues and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

