Chicken enchiladas

I made chicken enchiladas for dinner tonight and I got a little inspired. I think my diet had a little something to do with it. Apparently, starving = culinary inspiration. Unfortunately the diet did prohibit me from eating them. 😦
Anyhoo, I was told they were very good so I thought I would share. Normally, I use boneless, skinless chicken breast , black beans and corn but this time I added about 4 oz of cream cheese, some Mezzetta’s pepper rings, a dollop of sour cream, some enchilada sauce and a little bit of Mexican blend cheese.
Yum Yum! If only I didn’t have so much weight to loose I would have really enjoyed them.

20120420-211841.jpg

20120420-211856.jpg

About MywalkwithJesus

I'm just a girl trying her best to walk with Jesus.
This entry was posted in In the Kitchen and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chicken enchiladas

  1. My Pinteresting Home says:

    looks delicious lyndsay! what diet are you on?

    • walknbyfaith says:

      Doing the same dukan diet again. I lost about 8 pounds before I got sick and then between being sick & going to mexico I gained it all back. So here I go again. I HATE being so heavy so I’m trying to be good.

Leave a Reply

