May my life be an offering

As I type this I have a sweet baby boy named Hector asleep in my arms. He is one of the orphans here at Door of Faith. He is probably about a year old and he is just as cute as can be.

20120328-153524.jpg

Being here has been an experience of a lifetime for this suburban girl. Having spent all of my life never leaving the comforts of American suburban life I am a little shell shocked. My heart breaks for all of these people not just the kids. But at the same time I am amazed and so thankful for the work God is doing here. It is such a blessing to be a part of it. My heart is motivated to seek out more of what God has for me in hopes that my life will have the same amount of impact as all the faithful servants who have given their lives as an offering here.

About MywalkwithJesus

I'm just a girl trying her best to walk with Jesus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

