Giving it a go…again

Recently my younger sister starting blogging and she has inspired and encouraged me to give it a try again myself.  My life is crazy busy, which makes me think I don’t really have time to blog, but my kids are constantly saying and doing things that are worth capturing in words & pictures so I’ll do my best to make the time.

We are enjoying some fabulous downtime thanks to the long Thanksgiving weekend.  I read something today that said, “What if you woke up today with only the things you thanked God for yesterday.”  What a great reminder to always be thankful for things especially those things that are really important. I love the verses in 1 Thessalonians that say, “Rejoice always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”  It challenges me to rise above whatever might be going wrong in the moment and get a little Godly perspective.  I can’t say that I all that good at rejoicing always but thankfully God’s not concerned with my perfection and much as He is my direction.

So here’s a short list of things I’m thankful for today. My loving Savior, who gave his life so I could come into the presence of the Almighty God. My amazing husband, who is compassionate, hardworking and completely selfless.  Each of my kiddo’s, whose personalities couldn’t be more different but somehow seem to complement each other in uncanny ways.  For the latest addition to our family, who didn’t really know what he was getting himself into when he moved in with us but is settling in just fine and finding his place in our family.  For our cozy little home that might be small but possesses its own sense of charm.  To live in a country that affords me the freedom to believe what I want and homeschool my kids as I please.  I could probably go on for pages and pages but I won’t.  Instead, I need to go help my hubby get ready for his big Apple Cup party.  Go Dawgs!

About MywalkwithJesus

I'm just a girl trying her best to walk with Jesus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Giving it a go…again

  1. My Pinteresting Home says:

    Welcome back to the blogisphere. I look forward to reading about your posts and it’ll help me stay involved with your kids.
    LYMI

Leave a Reply

